Choose Another Market:  
Back to Current News

Print this article

FMPTA Elects New Officers
(released 12/22/2004)

The Florida Motion Picture & Television Association held elections for its State Officers at the State Board meeting on December 4 in Orlando. Past President Carole Ferrill, of the Space Coast Chapter, was elected to the top post. Lorrie Pearson, newly elected Space Coast President, was chosen Executive Vice President, and Carol Halliburton of Orlando became the Vice President. Tampa provided the final two officers, with Leora Caldwell stepping up as Treasurer and Christina Shipman taking on the role of Secretary. This marks the first time that the FMPTA's Executive Committee is made up entirely of women.
Digg this article